Study Buddies discussion

Discuss Magic Study > The Scent of Magic?

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alethea (new)

Alethea A (frootjoos) | 481 comments Mod
I know you're jealous. I bought the Twilight perfume and it's actually not bad! Lavender + freesia... definitely Bella, and I know my friend Becci would love the kind of funereal smell. ^_^

What do you think Yelena's perfume would be if a company created Poison Study merchandise?

I kind of hope Lavender & Ylang Ylang... an Aveda-like natural scent.

Any other ideas?

message 2: by Jane (new)

Jane (janeg) | 123 comments Mod
I'm not good with scents--Never did like perfumes myself. But I'm thinking of a glass blown bottle with a butterfly shaped top. Sea green.

message 3: by Sanzida (new)

Sanzida | 15 comments Lol. natural scent...I forget what that smells like...

message 4: by Maria (new)

Maria V. Snyder (maria_v_snyder) | 186 comments Jane, you might not be good with scents, but you nailed the packaging :> I love the bottle color and style - I'm hoping for a sea green color on the cover of Sea Glass.

A lavender based scent would make the most sense *grin* But that would seem like we were copying Twilight. I'm starting to hear that alot - some readers are asking me if I wrote Yelena to be so strong and independant in response to Twilight - actually, Poison Study came out the same month (October 2005) as Twilight - both were hardcovers by debut authors :)

Alas....*dramatic sigh* I didn't get quite the same....following.... :)

Back on topic - I think the perfume wouldn't be light and delicate - Yelena is no shrinking violet ;>

message 5: by Sanzida (new)

Sanzida | 15 comments oooh. that sounds like Mariah Carey's new Perfume called M. I don't know what it smells like, but Ellen DeGeneres said "smores." I'm not sure why you'd want to smell like that.