Relaxing Fun discussion

anything goes > Grow up

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jessica (new)

Jessica  (jessicaafrank) | 257 comments Mod
What do you want to be when you grow up? I know I don't want to be this--an I'm still planning to change my job/life. I'm old enough to have at least be on the way to what I want to be (other than a writr). Right now, I want to be a trainer--but this does change quite often.

message 2: by Elena (new)

Elena | 31 comments Er, I'm supposed to be grown up already... But at my not-so-tender age, and unlikely most of people my age here, I still hope I won't be stuck forever in the same job and life I have now.I'd like to find a job dealing with contemporary art, let's say, being a consultant for an art dealer or a gallery, or organizing exhibitions. In fact, I'm studying for a degree in Fine Arts now, I enrolled out of mere personal interest but I'm considering it might become a goal for a personal change as well...

message 3: by Jessica (new)

Elena, I'm old enough that I should feel grown up, I just don't--perhaps because I'm stuck in a rut.

I love your goal. How exciting that would be!

message 4: by Elena (new)

Elena | 31 comments I exactly know how it feels Jess... On the other hand, I'm growing up to believe that the saying (in that Aerosmith song as well!) "Life's a journey, not a destination" is quite true-Don't want to find myself thinking "Ok, I got to reach my destination, what now?". Which is probably why I still make New Year resolutions every year too! :)

message 5: by Jessica (new)

I agree. I have one regret in my career--trying to sell life insurance. What a disaster.

This is definitely a journey. I hope it takes me where I want or need to go.

message 6: by Elena (new)