Young Adult Fiction! discussion

GR YA Authors

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Vincent (new)

Vincent Lowry (vlowry) | 7 comments Hello YA fans!

Because I am a Goodreads YA author, I wanted to start a thread that discussed all YA authors who are members of Goodreads. If you know one (or more), please feel free to add them!

I'm fairly new to this group so I'll do a brief introduction. My name is Vince and I'm from Los Angeles, CA. I enjoy reading mystery, sci-fi, and fantasy, and I'm the author of a new young adult book series called Constellation Chronicles ( http://www.constellationchronicles.com ). My favorite books are The Invisible Man, Contact, Everything's Eventual, Different Seasons, and Finding Moon.

I look forward to meeting new YA readers as well as authors on this group!

Have a wonderful day!

-Vince
Constellation Chronicles: The Lost Civilization of Aries
Constellation Chronicles: The Lost Civilization of Aries by Vincent Lowry

PS - I'll include the back cover synopsis of CC:

A blinding fireball rips across the night sky and slams into a field in the remote town of Rigel, New Mexico. Glenn Sawyer, a broke and disillusioned 18-year-old, witnesses and investigates the crash, finding a surreal craft and an even stranger monkey-like creature named Paako, who secretly follows him home and stirs trouble. As Glenn captures Paako and attempts to return her to the crash site, he discovers unexpected company, and learns that his remarkable journey—filled with adventure, evil, and cast of captivating characters—has only just begun.

message 2: by Marie (last edited Dec 21, 2008 08:21AM) (new)

Marie | 6 comments Hi Vince!

Nice idea. It'll be fun to hear from other YA authors sharing their stuff! Your book sounds cool, BTW!!