CafeMom-The Book Club discussion

Any good Mystery books?

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amy (new)

Amy (amylwood) | 1 comments Hi everyone! I am new to the GoodReads site! At the beginning of the year I began reading books by James Patterson and Lisa Gardner and I loved them! I am now looking for some authors that are similar to them. I loved the Alex Cross series! I have really fell in love with mystery books. Does anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks,

Amy

message 2: by Ellenjsmellen (new)

Ellenjsmellen | 7 comments Try author Stuart Woods. He's got a couple of series. I especially like the Stone Barrington series because he's hot!

message 3: by Sandy (new)

Sandy (pixiesand) I fell in love with Donna Andrews' Meg Langslow books. They all have birds in the titles. The first one is Murder with Peacocks.

message 4: by Anna (new)

Anna I like the Michael Connolley (not sure if that is spelled correctly) books with Harry Bosch.

I used to like the Kellerman books (both Jonathon and Fay), but I find them too dark now.

message 5: by Michele (new)

Michele Try Jeffrey Deaver, he's one of my favorites, especially the Lincoln Rhyme series.

message 6: by Rebekah (last edited Feb 12, 2009 02:17PM) (new)

Rebekah (bekalynn) | 37 comments I love Sue Grafton's Kinsey series. They all are titled by the alphabet,ie. A is for Alibi, B is for Burglar. She is up to T is for Tresspass that came out last year.

message 7: by Harvee (new)

Harvee (harveelau) | 1 comments I like the Cara Black mystery series set in Paris. I have 2 reviews of her books at http://www.bookbirddog.blogspot.com and on my Goodreads page.

message 8: by Chrissy315 (new)

Chrissy315 Jones | 2 comments I'm currently reading the Abby Cooper Psychic Eye series by Victoria Laurie. I'm really enjoying her books. They are a fast read that keeps you guessing and entertained.

message 9: by Suzanne (new)