Barbara Delinsky Reading Group and Q&A discussion

Heartfelt thanks from Barbara!

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Barbara (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:47PM) (new)

Barbara (barbaradelinsky) | 33 comments Mod
Here we are at the last official day of this group. My thanks to all of you for visiting with me over the past two weeks. I hope you've enjoyed "Family Tree." My next book, "The Secret Between Us," will be out on January 22, 2008. You can read all about it on my website at http://www.barbaradelinsky.com. You can also send me notes through the site. Please identify yourself as a Goodreads friend, so that I can send you a special thanks.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

message 2: by Libby (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:47PM) (new)

Libby Kuntz | 9 comments I had a great time participating in this group. I've never done this before. I've wanted to talk about the books that I've read and was glad for the chance to do so. I've already read the first chapter of "The Secret Between Us" and am looking forward to its publication. (I'm never very good at waiting, though. My husband has teased me for years around Christmas, making me wait for "the day".) I was glad for the sneak preview. I always like hints.
In answer to an earlier question: if I were to vote for a sequel, I'd vote for a sequel to "The Passions of Chelsea Kane". I loved the characters in this town. I wanted to see how Hunter grew and settled in with his new connections, how things developed with Donna and Nolan, how things grew between Judd and Chelsea. I enjoyed living in Norwich Notch so much. It was a great world. Thanks, Barbara, for the hard work you do to give us these great books.

message 3: by Vicki (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:48PM) (new)

Vicki | 4 comments Thank you very much for the opportunity both to Barbara and to Goodreads for the book discussion. This is a first for me and I've enjoyed this very much.