Oly Reads discussion

Assorted & Sundry > Oly Reads is Growing!

Comments Showing 1-47 of 47 (47 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Agathafrye (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:45PM) (new)

Agathafrye | 751 comments Mod
Does anyone feel like introducing themself? No pressure!

Me: librarian, I'll be FORTY next month, I live with a patient man named Dave and our thirteen year old daughter on the Eastside of Oly. I have two guinea pigs, two cats, and one dog. All of them are geriatric. I like black licorice, chocolate, coffee, and Quality Burrito. I have recently been spending a lot of time thinking about the sweet potato fries when I'm not engaged in eating them. My favorite alcoholic drink is a well-made Bloody Mary, followed by Mojitos. Oh, and I like to read.

message 2: by Jackie "the Librarian" (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:46PM) (new)

Jackie "the Librarian" | 259 comments Mod
Hi, I'm Jackie, and I'm a librarian, too. I'm 41, live right on 4th Ave just across the street and up from The Olympian. I have a sweet, piano playing huband and two black cats, Eddie and Spooky. I love stupid old monster movies, stay up too late reading (and computing, lately. Damn you, Goodreads!), and I really enjoy a hot beverage. Coffee, hot chocolate, tea, hot cider, I love them all! Favorite music groups are Steely Dan (they are snarky), Van Morrison, and The Beatles. Favorite Beatles song: Don't Let Me Down. Favorite day: Thursday. Favorite color: aqua. Favorite ice cream: mint chocolate chip in the summer, coffee in the winter. Favorite Oly pizza: Vic's. In person, I am polite and shy.

message 3: by Jenn (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:46PM) (new)