Gay Science Fiction discussion

Introductions > Hi I'm Jon

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jonathan (new)

Jonathan (oshokiyo) | 3 comments Hi, I'm very new to this forum so thought this would be the perfect way to introduce myself to you guys.

My name is Jon(athan), I'm 24 and I'm from Manchester in the UK. I'm currently a PhD student in biology, but don't let that fool you I'm really not all that smart, my blondness tends to take over more often than not.

I've always been a bit geeky, growing up on star trek, and have continued on into reading sci-fi novels. I personally love gay sci-fi novels where being gay is a part of the story, not the story itself. That is to say the main character happens to be gay as apposed to a gay man being in space or something. Perhaps i've just had a bad selection of books =D

This has gotten a tad too serious for my liking so I'll end by saying nice to meet you all!! I hope to speak to you soon, and I'd appreciate any ideas for my next read =D

take care!

message 2: by Charming, Order theorist (new)

Charming (charming_euphemism) | 787 comments Mod
Young, blond and geeky huh? So I'm guessing you look pretty much like this:

Jonathan wrote: "I personally love gay sci-fi novels where being gay is a part of the story, not the story itself. That is to say the main character happens to be gay as apposed to a gay man being in space or something."

But you like Ethan of Athos, right? Please make an exception for Dr. Urquhart.

message 3: by Meghan (new)

Meghan (mm_reads) | 168 comments Mod
Hi Jon, welcome!

I personally love gay sci-fi novels where being gay is a part of the story, not the story itself. That is to say the main character happens to be gay as apposed to a gay man being in space or something. Perhaps i've just had a bad selection of books =D