Writers and Readers discussion

Author Profiles > Christine Rice, Nonfiction and Poetry Author

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christine (last edited Sep 01, 2013 08:36AM) (new)

Christine Rice (christine_rice) | 82 comments Hi everyone,

My name is Christine Rice and I am a self-published author. I have five books published: Poetry for the Heart, Essays for the Soul, My Not-So-Ordinary Life, Freelance Writing Guide, and Articles for the Mind. Here are descriptions of my books:

Poetry for the Heart is a collection of twenty-two free-verse poems that reflect emotions and share experience about writing, creativity, careers, childhood, home, dreams, animals, and more. The poems are honest and uplifting, and written with a modern style that is simplistic.

Essays for the Soul is a collection of thirteen essays about writing, student life, healthy eating, careers, personal finance, education, and more. The essays are creatively written and based on thoughtful opinion and life experience. Some of the essays are introspective while others are informational. Everyone can gain knowledge from the essays.

My Not-So-Ordinary Life is an autobiography that tells the author’s life story up to age 28. The book reminisces about her innocent times in childhood, reveals the difficult experiences she faced in adolescence, and shows how she persevered and changed her life as an adult. The message of the book is: life will have its ups and downs but, ultimately, you will be okay, and maybe even good, in the end.