Agatha Christie Lovers discussion

Asking for a little help with editions

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andy (new)

Andy | 27 comments Hello,
I'm kinda new to the works of Agatha Christie, in fact I've only read one book so far. I really enjoyed it though except for one thing: the font was so small it was almost unreadable. These editions are a good looking series, but I'd really like something a little easier to read. Does anyone here have these particular books? Are they all the same microscopic text? The published date leads me to believe they are.
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31306
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27...
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19...
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/14...

Thanks for taking the time to check.

message 2: by Carolyn F. (new)

Carolyn F. | 4562 comments Mod
I have Murder at the Vicarage as a Kindle. I think it's loanable. I have the Kindle software on my laptop but don't actually own a Kindle. The software is free on Amazon.com. So if you can read on your computer, you'll be able to manage the font size. If you have a PDF or Nook or Kindle, all those you can read on your computer and adjust the font size. Barnes and Noble also has free downloadable software so you can read on your computer (which I also do). I'm too cheap to buy 3 types of readers - what's up with that! Murder was a free book, so you can see if there are others.

I know that libraries do carry a lot of large print books, so they should have Agatha Christie's books. I can order my library books online and it will let me know if it's large print. Sometimes there's no queue for the large print books so I'll order those. I love that I don't need my glasses to read them.

Also, you can download some ebooks from your library onto your computer and you can adjust the font size. See if your library has any of her books as ebooks.