Authors, readers, bloggers, reviewers, publisher group discussion

Tell us about yourself

Comments Showing 1-48 of 48 (48 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Authors introduce your books to the group members,
readers tell us about what kind of books you like to read most. Tell us about your hobbies or anything you like.
I am a new author of fantasy novels and an "old" author of Alternative Medicine related books. I am an avid reader, although since I started writing Ilona's story, I'm so immersed in her world that I leave very little time for myself to read. I have to admit though that I sneak in couple of pages here and there at work at the Hospital, thanks to my smart phone's ability to hold full size books.
Birthright: ILONA the HUN series, Book One
Passion: Ilona the Hun series, Book two
Keep Your Body Healthy: Achieve good health and keep it too.
Herbal remedies for respiratory & digestive ailments: Healing Herbs
Detox and protect Your Body
Bizarre symptoms

message 2: by Jex (new)

Jex (jexball) I'm Jex. I run the blog Everything and Nothing. I started the blog as a hobby to waste time at work becauses well, being a security guard gets a bit boring sometimes. Now the blog has gotten bigger and I absolutely love putting up that new post, or talking to another great author. I think I'm addicted. When I'm not blogging or at work I'm avidly searching for a start up job in the event industries or volunteering at the latest geek con. Some that I've worked include GeekGirlCon, Emerald City Comicon, and the Penny Arcade Expo. Such great fun! As for reading, my favorite genres are dystopian/post apocalyptic and paranormal stories, although I branch out to almost any kind of sci-fi or fantasy. Just because a genre isn't on my favorites list doesn't mean I don't read it, I just read less of it :-P

message 3: by Kate (new)