Amazon Kindle discussion

Kindle Touch

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Patricia (new)

Patricia (pg4003) | 243 comments I just received my Kindle Touch yesterday, and am getting used to it now. Still have my Kindle Keyboard, haven't decided to keep it or not, but probably will. The Touch is nice, I need to spend some more time with it before I can make a decision about whether I like it better than the K3 or not. I'm having a hard time getting used to paying attention and not accidentally touching the screen, need to put it to sleep when I'm done reading and I've never done that before.

There is no progress bar across the bottom of the screen when you are reading. The Location number is to the far left, the % has been moved to the bottom right corner. The "pinching" feature to make text larger or smaller is awesome. Dictionary feature is great, just touch the word and the description comes up.

I sure do miss having my lighted cover though. Might have to break down and get one of those after the holidays.

Anybody else just received their Touch? What do you think? All the excitement seems to be over the Fire!

message 2: by Mahlon (new)

Mahlon (mahlon32) | 14 comments Mine will be here at some point today :)

I ordered a lighted cover, and am very disappointed that it won't be arriving at the same time as my Kindle, does anyone have any idea when these might ship?

--Mahlon--

MsBDiamondDiva1 | 2 comments Everyone is saying that it isn't as bad as "we" think. That it will take some time to get use to. I am trying to make a choice between the Touch or the Fire:-)

message 4: by Patricia (new)