Obernewtyn (The Obernewtyn Chronicles, #1) Obernewtyn discussion

What mental ability would you have?

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Badgerlord What power from the series would you have? You can only pick one, and please put a (good) reason. I dislike people saying things like; 'FARSEEKING ROCKS!'or 'Being a healer would make my hair look shiny' (it might, but that's not my point).

I would have empathy. It would allow me to manipulate people with a subtlety coercion lacks.

Kuro Empathy for the win. I find it useful to know how other people feel, to make sure I don't rub them the wrong way...

Tiffany I like how both of you said the same ability but for completely different reasons, haha.

I would have healing. I think I just have an appreciation for that skill because my mother and my grandmother were both nurses. Even though I don't actually plan on being a nurse, I do have a lot of respect for the job. I also like to look after people when they aren't feeling the best.

Mandy Are we allowed to have more than one? I love the idea of beast speaker, but I also like healer.

I like being needed so I think having the healing ability would be a win for me. Everyone needs a helping hand now and then.

For my own pleasure I would choose beast speaking - what can I say I like talking and seeing the perspective of others. How different a perspective can you get than another species?

Aneesa Reading minds (forgot what it's called in this book- farseeking?).

It would be both a gift and a curse.
One, I could see right through people. I guess it has all sorts of benefits though.
But there's also a chance I might be hurt if i find out that people's true thoughts of me were bad.
And maybe I'd find something out I shouldn't ever have to know. But I would try not to abuse it. People are entitled to their secrets.