Dreamspinner Press discussion

Theo Fenraven
This topic is about Theo Fenraven
Meet the Author > Meet Theo Fenraven

Comments Showing 1-50 of 141 (141 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Dreamspinner (new)

Dreamspinner Press (dreamspinnerpress) | 2637 comments Mod
Theo Fenraven, author of the newly released Numbers, joins us today from 1-6 EST to answer questions, share excerpts, and more!

message 2: by Theo (new)

Theo Fenraven | 74 comments Thanks for inviting me, Ariel.

Hello, everyone. This is my first time doing something like this, so be gentle. :)

message 3: by Beatrice (new)

Beatrice | 70 comments Hello Theo! How are you today? :)

message 4: by Theo (new)

Theo Fenraven | 74 comments I'm good. :) I just realized I have to hit refresh or I won't see new comments. Heh.

message 5: by Beatrice (new)

Beatrice | 70 comments Usually Goodreads also sends an email and notifications when a new comment appears, but sometimes they're delayed and sometimes they don't come at all. :(

So, my first question. Can you tell us a bit about Numbers and how did you get the inspiration for it? :)

message 6: by Theo (new)

Theo Fenraven | 74 comments Maybe I should post an excerpt, so everyone knows which ebook we're talking about today.

message 7: by Theo (new)

Theo Fenraven | 74 comments I WAS sitting in the dressing room, doing my eyes, when JD (short for John David) Conroy walked in, looking much too cheerful considering we were due on stage in less than two hours for our first performance of the umpteenth revival of Grease. His thick, sun-streaked hair stuck up in unruly clumps where he’d been poking it with his fingers, and his blue eyes seemed to absorb light from the bank of bulbs bracketing the mirror as he approached.

Glancing around, he smiled wider. “Perfect timing. No one’s around.” He swung into the chair next to me and leaned forward. “Let’s get together tonight, Kel. Get drunk and fool around.”