Cover 2 Cover discussion

How Are You As A Reader > Where's Your Favorite Place to get books buy books etc....

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

I know I love getting any book any where but as my mom says, "Only buy books if you know you really like it!" But if I don't know I just go to my town library!

message 2: by Isabella (new)

Isabella Me too - cuz if i buy a book i'm instantly disinterested

message 3: by Isabella (new)

Isabella i love the fact i haven't got it and it could go at any mintue, its what makes it even more exciting XD

ℂᖺαᖇᒪἷ℮ ⊰1017 &Tardis⊱ (charlie_awesome) I get books usually from the library but I buy books if they just came out and they're in a series that I've been reading.

message 5: by Shannon (last edited Nov 11, 2011 02:09PM) (new)

Shannon  (bookjunkie57) I'm a student who's trying to buy a house so my budget rarely allow me to buy new books. However, 2nd hand stores are my best friends for book buying. We have several Goodwill Stores in my area and I like to go to those on weekends and see what they have. It's also kinda fun because you never know what you are going to find, it has kind of a treasure hunt aspect to me. If I'm looking to read something specific, like a new release or part of a series, I go to the local library.

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

I like amazon....

message 7: by Adriana (new)

Adriana Travis wrote: "I know I love getting any book any where but as my mom says, "Only buy books if you know you really like it!" But if I don't know I just go to my town library!"

That sounds like me. I'll try to only buy books I really want to buy but sometimes I just buy books on a whim.

message 8: by Hukum (new)

Hukum (hukumdeen) | 8 comments i always like to own a copy of book i liked. i choose flipkart, landmark on the net websites to purchase my books....

message 9: by K Roma (new)