The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Report for Duty > Hi, I'm Tom from the Argentina wine country...

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tom (last edited Nov 05, 2011 07:52AM) (new)

Tom Torkelson I'm still new at Goodreads, and looking for a few groups that reflect my reading preferences, and maybe even turn me on to some new tastes. I like thrillers and crime mysteries.
I'm also in the "Nordic Noir" group, which centers on crime and murder mysteries by Scandinavian authors, a la "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo".
I recently rinished "The Bone Collector", by Jefferey Deaver, and loved it!

message 2: by Hayes, Co-Moderator (new)

Hayes (hayes13) | 2060 comments Mod
Hi Tom, and welcome to the group. We've had a few "Nordic" books as group reads. You can find the conversations in the "Group Reads" folder. And you'll get a lot of ideas for new things to read here. Too many in fact!

If you need help with anything, just give a shout.

message 3: by Tom (new)

Tom Torkelson Thanks, Hayes. I look forward to recommendations and group reads. I'm currently reading "Jar City" as a Nordic Noir group read and enjoying it.
Ciao

message 4: by Nancy, Co-Moderator (new)

Nancy Oakes (quinnsmom) | 8944 comments Mod
Hi! Do you like Argentinian writers? I'm currently finishing Claudia Pineiro's All Yours , and before that, Sachieri's The Secret in Their Eyes. I hope you find a group you like!

message 5: by Donna, Co-Moderator (new)

Donna | 2178 comments Mod
Welcome to the group Tom. I read Jar City some time ago with my in person group, enjoyed it, and I hear the rest of the series is good too.

message 6: by Tom (new)

Tom Torkelson Nancy wrote: "Hi! Do you like Argentinian writers? I'm currently finishing Claudia Pineiro's All Yours , and before that, Sachieri's The Secret in Their Eyes. I hope you find a group you like!"