BookTube 2018! discussion

Archive > NaNoWriMo

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Amanda (ALittleBitofFrost) (alittlebitoffrost) Hey everyone! I hope your November is going great. I was wondering how many of you all are participating in NaNoWriMo this month. I have started on my novel and it is so much harder than I expected it to be. If you are doing it this year, how far are you? Also, should I be worried? I only have about 1,400 words. (This is my first time, so I'm kind of freaking out.) Thanks!

message 2: by Rita (new)

Rita Webb (ritawebb) | 4 comments Your goal should be 1,700 words a day. If you aim for 200 words every 15 minutes, you can finish in just 2 hours and 10 minutes each day.

But not to worry! There's always time to catch up. An extra hour for a week or so, and you'll be back on track.

I'm doing my NaNoWriMo in December. I'm too busy finishing up an anthology project and a novella and the outline for the NaNo novel.

Amanda (ALittleBitofFrost) (alittlebitoffrost) Rita wrote: "Your goal should be 1,700 words a day. If you aim for 200 words every 15 minutes, you can finish in just 2 hours and 10 minutes each day.

But not to worry! There's always time to catch up. An ex..."

Okay. Thanks! I will definitely aim for those 1,700 words and more if i can help it. I started about a day late so I was behind to begin with. I had some things written before so I used that to start off.

message 4: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (po1sonousivy) | 2 comments This is also my first time celebrating NaNoWriMo, but I have been writing stories since I was a kid (Started as little picture books lol). I am so excited but I don't know if i can do the whole 1,700 words a day! I have to much going on! Does everyone already have an idea of what they want to write about?