Book Buyers Dreamland discussion

Does anyone participate in a bookswap?

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cassie (new)

Cassie (shadowkissedcassie) | 99 comments Mod
I’m addicted to goodreads so when I started using goodreads bookswap I thought it was great! I loved that when I added books to my wishlist, goodreads would automatically see if they were available in the swap. The shipping rates where reasonable through USPS, and it was easy to print the labels when I would put my books up for swap. Because I am a student and don’t have money to buy new books I was wondering if there were other great swap sites? Please let me know the site and what you like about it! Thanks :)

P.S. I'm so mad goodreads closed their bookswap :(

message 2: by Natshane (new)

Natshane | 6 comments I never participated in one but I am hoping to when I have a steady allowance, but now they closed the bookswap system and there goes my hope.

message 3: by Hayley (new)

Hayley Stewart (haybop) The only bookswapping I participate in is between myself and the rest of my family - we have so many books between us that it's good to share when you know you'll get it back eventually :D

message 4: by Natshane (new)

Natshane | 6 comments Haha! My family don;t really read :(

message 6: by Natshane (new)

Natshane | 6 comments That is a great site! I'll save it for future uses:)

message 7: by Cassie (new)

Hayley wrote: "The only bookswapping I participate in is between myself and the rest of my family - we have so many books between us that it's good to share when you know you'll get it back eventually :D"

My family doesn't really read either...besides the bible lol.

message 8: by Cassie (new)

Stacy {whatstacy} wrote: "www.paperbackswap.com"

Thanks for the website :) Ive heard good things

message 9: by Brigit (new)

Brigit (beela2361) | 1 comments also www.bookmooch.com is a really good place to swap books.