philosophy, psychology and other long words beginning with p. discussion

Experimenting + Investigating with psychology + philosophy

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Colt (new)

Colt (colt32) | 14 comments Sweet! Well I need someone to walk around with a pet honey badger to every place for a month and then report the reactions they get!

But no seriously, I may need this topic somewhere down the line, after I write some stuff out and get school out of the way.

message 2: by ♥ Rachel♥ (new)

♥ Rachel♥   (i_got_a_jar_of_dirt) | 19 comments Here, this explains honey badgers...xD: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4r7wHM...

message 3: by Rafael (new)

Rafael | 6 comments I'm an undergrad and am currently working on some experiments/research. Anyone else here conduct research? I'm always interested in finding new research, so if you do, please share.

message 4: by Barbara (new)

Barbara (bkbsmiles) | 134 comments Mod
I am always wondering if there is a correlation between something or often, but I can't always remember the something or others that I think about as it may be a fleeting thought. I do have a keen interest and curiosity in this area though. And for fun, I sometimes check Eureka to see about studies.
http://www.eurekalert.org/econnews.php

message 5: by Rafael (new)

Rafael | 6 comments Thanks for posting that website! One of the first things I looked at were the dates, and they're all new studies, which is great.
And correlational studies are pretty great. Is there a specific area that you have an interest in?
My stuff presently deals mostly with religion and submissiveness. But I really like memory and learning as well. Like learning stereotypes for people from one day to the next. It's all fairly interesting.

message 6: by Barbara (new)