Women's Fiction discussion

Introductions Please

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alice (last edited Nov 02, 2011 11:09AM) (new)

Alice (thegoodqueen) Introductions Please, I'll start.
Hi everyone I'm a newbie. My name is Alice and I've been a goodreads member since 2010. Thanks for the invite Deborah. Not sure if I belong here..most of what I read these days appeals more to women than men but also fall solidly in other categories..Urban Fantasy, PNR etc. I think the Stephanie Plum series (love it) fits in here. We'll see how we work out.

Thanks
Alice
people who read books never have to go to bed alone ;-P
a-nony-moose

message 2: by Adrienne (new)

Adrienne Campbell (adriennecampbell) | 2 comments Hello all! I'm a newbie to Goodreads and this group. Thanks Deborah for inviting me as well. I'm a fan of so many categories including Women's Fiction. I'm a huge fan of book series and psychological thrillers/mysteries. But even then I do like the suggestion of romance.
I have read thousands of books, many I cannot remember due to brain injuries a few years ago. I recently found a box of paperbacks and could not remember having read most of them so I read them again! What fun it was!!

I must also admit Deborah Ledford is one of my new favorite authors and I'm so glad to have met her here on Goodreads.

I read myself to sleep every night as I'm sure many of us do.
Happy reading and sweet dreams!
Adrienne

message 3: by Caroline (new)

Caroline Gerardo (carolinegerardo) | 1 comments Thank you SL for inviting me. I think of myself as a woman author writing women's contemporary fiction. What do I define that to mean? I'm writing about myself and my time.
I don't see Women's fiction as limited to romance, beauty and frills I believe we connect to many genres and styles.

message 4: by Joyce (new)