Christian Readers discussion

The Search of My Life: A Memoir
This topic is about The Search of My Life
What's Your Story?

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Norma (new)

Norma Garcia | 3 comments Hi everyone, I'm new to goodreads and thought I'd begin a discussion. Before I became a Christian I went through life searching for that, "Thing" that would make me happy. As a result, however, I kept feeling more empty and confused.

So what was your "Thing?" We all have different testimonies and I would love to hear what you were searching for before you became a Christian.

Can't wait to hear from you :)

message 2: by Mary (new)

Mary Findley | 143 comments I came from an unsaved family but a friend who was a pastor's daughter got me to go with her family to their church. 27 miles each way, twice on Sunday, once on Wednesday, with her family of 8 plus me in a station wagon. I got carsick every week, but about the time I turned 13 I realized they all had something I didn't -- a testimony. I asked Christ to save me at their kitchen table. Most of my family is still unsaved, but I will never forget my Christian adopted family.

message 3: by Norma (new)

Norma Garcia | 3 comments That's a nice story Mary :) Thank God you didn't stop the car trips to church even though they were taking thier toll. I love how God uses people to be His Light. Thank you so much for sharing. I love it!

message 4: by Karen (new)

Karen I will have to do this when I have time. Great subject.

message 5: by Norma (new)

Norma Garcia | 3 comments Looking forward to it Karen!

message 6: by Mary (new)