If You Give a Mouse a Cookie (If You Give...) If You Give a Mouse a Cookie discussion

The Book

Comments Showing 1-49 of 49 (49 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

9catherineb This book is so adorable. I still remember it from when I was little, so I must have thought it was pretty amazing.

message 2: by Anca (new)

Anca I am a teacher and I can say that children are absolutely charmed by this book- if read properly, it stays in their memories and they ask for it to be read over and over again!

Cindy I like this book too. I read this book to kindergarden and they love it!

Cindy and one of my friend likes this book very much too!

Smitha My son has this book. I too love it. Very nice jingle and illustrations

Cindy happy that you enjoy it

Robin I like how the book follows into the mouses antics and it gets back to if you give a mouse a cookie. The illustrations are adorable too.

Sierra Bookworm☺️♪ this is a book from my childhood! i love it!

Robin this is a cute book.

message 10: by Sara (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sara I read it in grade 3 and we had to write a story like this book,it was totally fun starting with a sentence and ending the story with that sentence again(I mean the circle story)

Charity U I'm a teeenager and still love this book!

message 12: by Lisa (new) - rated it 3 stars

Lisa Anca wrote: "I am a teacher and I can say that children are absolutely charmed by this book- if read properly, it stays in their memories and they ask for it to be read over and over again!"

Yeah, I wish I had someone else read it to me because I really like it now. Whoever read it to me when I was young really didn't make the book that exciting.

Kaleigh - Captain Bubbles ESTP(intj) LOVE IT!!!!!! And I like cookies. :)

message 14: by [deleted user] (new)

I'm pretty darn sure that this book should be considered a classic. Mainly because I think it is...

message 15: by [deleted user] (new)