UK Amazon Kindle Forum discussion

Rosen Trevithick
This topic is about Rosen Trevithick
Meet the Authors > Rosen Trevithick - Gamebook Out Today

Comments Showing 1-50 of 912 (912 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19

message 1: by Rosen (new)

Rosen Trevithick (rosentrevithick) | 2268 comments Hello there!

I'm relatively new to Amazon Kindle and looking to network with other writers and readers, to help improve both my written work, and my marketing techniques.

The great part, is that I've already written two novels that I'm proud of. The problem is, now I've given birth to twins, how do I raise them?

A good starting point is, no doubt, introducing my work. I'll start with my new release, which is my personal favourite.

Straight Out of University
Sophie isn't exclusively gay, but when you're voted Ms Lesbian Oxford in your first year at university, it does put you under a certain amount of pressure.

Her university life is characterised by passionate love affairs, liberal activism and boundary-pushing theatre.

Nine years later, Sophie returns to her hometown in Cornwall, where girls are friends with girls, boys are friends with boys, and queer is an experience felt when you drink too much cider.

Sophie falls for John, a sensible, conservative male man with a fondness for cardigans, but can they overcome their cultural differences?

I've also written:
Footprints - A dark, mysterious drama set in Cornwall.
The Winning Streak (Screenplay) - A comedy-drama about three football fans and their relationship with chance.
My Cat Geoffrey (Stage play) - A sweet , coming of age story, set in Cornwall.

The two plays are priced at 86p, so that readers who would like to sample my work, without committing to a full novel, have a lighter option. The two novels are priced at £3 + VAT.

There are also free excepts available on my website.
http://www.rosentrevithick.co.uk/