Chicks On Lit discussion

2 free review copies of my new novel

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kate (new)

Kate | 96 comments Hi CoLs,

I have 2 free review copies of my new novel, FOR THE MAY QUEEN, that I'd like to offer to members of my favorite goodreads group (that means you).

The only thing I ask is that you write a review for Goodreads by the end of the year--your honest opinion, no strings attached.

If you'd like to first see if the novel is your cup of tea (e.g., it has some explicit sex and drug use), you can check out a few reviews on the book's goodreads site.

You are also welcome to read the first chapter here:

www.forthemayqueen.blogspot.com.

For more about me, here's my blog:
http://www.beingandwriting.blogspot.com

I'm a California writer, and I teach at San Jose State University.

If you are interested, please message me. If I get more than 2 requests by Wednesday, I'll choose by raffle.

cheers,
Kate

message 2: by Holli (last edited Sep 28, 2008 05:39PM) (new)

Holli I'll read it Kate.....it honestly sounds good and like my kinda book. I love gritty raw stuff regarding the human psyche and how it deals with the crap thrown its way!!

By the way...I'm from Fresno so very familiar with San Jose. I truly miss California immensely!!

message 3: by Kristie (new)

Kristie (spedkristie) | 385 comments This sounds right up my alley....I would love to read it....

message 4: by Kate (new)

Kate | 96 comments I had a big response so I'm sending 4 books to Chicks on Lit readers but having to cut off the offer now.

cheers,

Kate

message 5: by Cyn (new)

Cyn | 258 comments The downside of checking this forum only twice a day....looking forward to the reviews...anyone want to send their copies on?

message 6: by Holli (new)

Holli I will Cyn.... ;)

message 7: by Cyn (new)

Cyn | 258 comments muwah........share the wealth..I love it

message 8: by Holli (new)