Amazon Kindle discussion

My Indi Pledge.

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Everly (new)

Everly Anders | 71 comments As an independent author, I feel I should be doing more to support fellow Indi writers. If we don’t support each other, how can we expect the general public to support us? I want to pledge to read two Indi books a month, but as a lot of people have said, there is a lot of crap out there. So I would love recommendations of self published books that you like. Then hopefully other people will join my pledge and get great recommendations from here. So please leave a comment with any recommendations that are NOT YOUR BOOK. I love advertising my books as much as the next person, but the whole point is to support others and get good Karma in return. So start posting, and join the pledge if you want.

Elle

message 2: by Rachel (new)

Rachel Cotterill (rachelcotterill) I'm finding that about 50% of my reading lately is indie books. Some I've enjoyed lately (at least 3 stars) are:

The Meaning of Isolated Objects

The Case of the Missing Boyfriend

The Trojan Carousel

Haunting Refrain

message 3: by Everly (new)

Everly Anders | 71 comments Rachel wrote: "I'm finding that about 50% of my reading lately is indie books. Some I've enjoyed lately (at least 3 stars) are:

The Meaning of Isolated Objects

[book:The Case of the Missing Boyf..."

Thanks Rachel, I will check them out. i love hearing that your reading Indi. I hope you are enjoying it!
Elle

message 4: by Gianna (new)

Gianna | 13 comments Elle wrote: "As an independent author, I feel I should be doing more to support fellow Indi writers. If we don’t support each other, how can we expect the general public to support us? I want to pledge to read ..."

Great idea Elle! :)

message 5: by Tina (new)