Love Inspired Books discussion

What do Love Inspired Suspense readers love and hate?

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sandra (new)

Sandra Orchard (wwwsandraorchardcom) | 30 comments As a new LIS author, I'm curious about the likes and dislikes of loyal readers. I enjoy reading LIS books because I like a fast-paced, suspense filled, romantic, clean read that won't leave any yucky images in my head. A read that will inspire me to be a better person without being preachy. I love the protector heroes, and romantic tension that makes my chest ache. And I love being able to finish the book in an evening.

What about you? What makes you fall in love with the hero? What makes you want to throw the book against the wall?

message 2: by Judy (new)

Judy I like everything you mention. Just fast paced and smooth with non-perfect heroes. I like most of what I read so I can't think of a situation that I don't like.

I like it when I'm surprised but if the rest is good it don't bother me if I do figure out early on who is guilty.

message 3: by Ausjenny (new)

Ausjenny | 517 comments Im not sure I love a good story. I love the different settings the LIS are in. Not sure what I love in a hero but I do like them not to be perfect. Yes protector heros are good. I like that in alot we dont know who is the bad person for quite awhile in the book. I dont like weak heroines. I dont mind them being scared with whats happening but I dont like helpless women. I love how in LI they all are capable in their own ways. Fear is healthy.

message 4: by Judy (new)

Judy I get frustrated in a book when the woman gives into someone too easy. I think that don't happen as much in LI or LIH. I usually scream in my head NO!!! Make him work for your love but no they always give in on the first kiss.

message 5: by Sandra (new)