Barnes & Noble Nook discussion

Do you make more money publishing on Nook or Kindle?

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Everly (new)

Everly Anders I am a self0published author and so far I have made significantly more money publishing with the kindle then with the nook. What have you guys noticed and they do think thats the case?
Elle
ellelapraim.com

message 2: by David (new)

David Burton (davidhburton) Lately, Nook. My paranormal romance just isn't taking off at Amazon like it is at B&N.

message 3: by Diane (new)

Diane (dcl55) | 29 comments My comments,as an owner/reader of Kindle and Nook Color, my first choice is always my Nook Color.
(Almost finished with Broken)

message 4: by Russell (new)

Russell Brooks (russellbrooks) Amazon was better than NOOK, but so far this month (July) Nook sales have outnumbered those on Amazon.

message 5: by Jamie (JK) (new)

Jamie (JK) (eimajtl) I'd be eager to hear about this with more authors. It seems like every time I try to check out a self published work it's on Amazon first. Is this because it's easier to make more on Amazon? Or is it easier to publish with Amazon?

message 6: by Everly (new)

Everly Anders JK wrote: "I'd be eager to hear about this with more authors. It seems like every time I try to check out a self published work it's on Amazon first. Is this because it's easier to make more on Amazon? Or is ..."

For me, the reason is that more people use Amazon then B&N. I always put my work on Amazon first because I make 3 times as much from them. For example I don't even have my covers up yet on B&N. I just end up putting most of my time where I get most of the return. If it was with B&N then i would put my focus there. i think of B&N as an after thought because I am just trying to keep up with demand on Kindle.
Elle

message 7: by Bruce (new)