A Song of Ice & Fire Fans discussion

Did you reread the first 4 books before reading book 5 (no book 5 spoilers please!)?

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cassandra (last edited Jul 10, 2011 11:05PM) (new)

Cassandra I know book 5 isn't really out yet, but it's too late to reread them all now with it coming out tomorrow.

I tried to, but I failed. I'm not very good at rereading books when I have a whole bookshelf of new ones to finish.

I guess I could either take the time to reread the books and possibly get spoiled, or not bother and then not understand anything. I read the series in 2008, and considering how complicated it is my understanding of it was pretty shaky then.

message 2: by Aly (new)

Aly (Alygator) | 113 comments I started rereading the books back in April thinking that I'd need that whole amount of time what with work and school. However, I ended up being finished with them by the middle of May (and that was with taking the fourth book extremely slow just to make it last a little bit longer). I forgot most of the plot lines, and, having only read the fourth book once, had forgotten most of that one altogether. I'm really glad I reread them.

Jayme(the ghost reader) (jaymeiltheghostreader) | 1113 comments I only reread Game of Thrones and that was because of the series. I read Feast For Crows in the Spring so it is fairly fresh in my mind.

message 4: by Chris (new)

Chris  (haughtc) I just finished my re-read of the four books last week. I'm primed and ready to go.

message 5: by Tacuazin (new)

Tacuazin | 27 comments I re-started A Clash of Kings some days ago, and plan to finish books 3 and 4 before getting my hands on A Dance With Dragons. I don't care waiting a bit longer, if I have it all fresh in my mind. It's been too long since I read them for the first time.

message 6: by Dustin (new)

Dustin Hi, Rhea!