Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Issues > The Growth Trilogy Book Tarkington

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Misfit (new)

Misfit | 102 comments I think the GR series listing might have the wrong order, That lists National Avenue as book #1, Turmoil book #2 and MA book #3, yet the Wiki page says differently,

The Turmoil (1915) (first volume of the trilogy Growth)
The Magnificent Ambersons (1918; won the 1919 Pulitzer Prize; filmed 1941 by Orson Welles, remade for TV in 2002; second volume of the trilogy Growth)
The Midlander (1924) (1927 re-titled National Avenue; third volume of the trilogy Growth)

I was hoping one of the more expert librarians could look into it and confirm this is correct so we can get it fixed if needed. Thank you.

Elizabeth (Alaska) | 6788 comments You are correct, even Goodreads shows the publication dates in the order you states. I renumbered them, but they still are displayed in the wrong order.

message 3: by Misfit (new)

Misfit | 102 comments Thank you. I fixed the display order (I think).

Elizabeth (Alaska) | 6788 comments Looks good - we're a team!

I added a description to National Avenue. It's not much, but at least it says something.

back to top