Women's Fiction authors discussion

Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 263 (263 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6

message 1: by Colleen (new)

Colleen Wait | 5 comments Greetings. I am an independently published author. I write mostly inspirational fiction, general fiction, one sic-fi, and one romance- 7 in all. I am published on Smashwords and Amazon, Ebook and paperback. The links are all on my blog:

Http://colleenwaitwrites.blogspot.com

message 2: by Iheartbooks (new)

Iheartbooks | 21 comments Hi, Colleen. I also have an ebook available on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, and Smashwords entitled "The Extraordinary Adventure of Ordinary Alice". I have another book which I will publish soon. The independent book world is hard and I've struggled with generating publicity for my book. I suppose its my own fault- any free time I have, I want to be writing, not promoting. Anyway, I am anxious to check out your books. Take care.

http://www.amazon.com/Extraordinary-A...

message 3: by Colleen (new)

Colleen Wait | 5 comments Iheartbooks wrote: "Hi, Colleen. I also have an ebook available on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, and Smashwords entitled "The Extraordinary Adventure of Ordinary Alice". I have another book which I will publish soon. ..."

Hi. Good luck with your book. I understand your frustrations. I'm not fond of promoting myself either, but unfortunately it comes with being a self-published author.

message 4: by Karen (new)

Karen (karenwb) | 89 comments Sure does. Nice to read about both of your books.

message 5: by Yejide (last edited Apr 20, 2013 08:32AM) (new)

Yejide Kilanko | 16 comments Hello All,
Please find below a little blurb about me. My debut novel will be published by Penguin Canada in April 2012. I look forward to being active here and welcome any questions. Thanks for taking time to read this :)