Christian Goodreaders discussion

Goodreads Authors in Our Group > Does anyone homeschool?

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Isenhoff (michelleisenhoff) Strange topic to post under authors? Maybe not. I'm a teacher and a homeschooler, and I love meeting other homeschoolers. I'm also a Christian author of mainstream children's books, and I review all sorts of children's lit on my blog from a Christian perspective. My books and blog are gaining some popularity with homeschoolers concerned about what their kids are reading.

So, all you homeschoolers out there, stop here and say hello!

Michelle Isenhoff
http://www.michelleisenhoff.com
http://www.michelleisenhoff.wordpress...

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

I used to homeschool years ago. ( My daughter is out of college.) I now attend homeschool conventions as an author of YA Christian fantasy and visit local homeschool groups.

http://www.allonbooks.com

message 3: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Isenhoff (michelleisenhoff) Very cool!

message 4: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth Blake | 21 comments My 3 grandchildren are homeschooled by my daughter. I help out. They're 13, 11, and 9 years old. They've been homeschooled all their lives. An interesting process.

message 5: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Isenhoff (michelleisenhoff) Hi Elizabeth. It's a lot of work! But worth it. My mom swings by on occasion to read with my kids or listen to them read. And sometimes to take them out for lunch. It's such a nice break. :)

message 6: by Amanda (new)

Amanda Stephan (amandastephan) Hi Michelle ~ it's nice to meet you :)
I've homeschooled our children from the very beginning, and Lord willing, will continue to do so until they graduate. I was worried about what my children were reading as well, which is one of the many reasons I write Christian romance novels. I'll have to visit your blogs!
If you're so inclined, you can check mine out here: