Irish Readers discussion

INTRODUCTIONS > Michelle

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Geaney (michellegeaney) Hi everyone! I'm Michelle...A Corkonian. I'm new to Goodreads, I'll read anything [even though im currently struggling with Great Expectations} Love this site, cant believe I never came across it before. I'm a Poet - I have one collection published... [book:Under these Rebel skies|11765427]- an amateur collection but had to start somewhere and am getting better[i hope]. Hi to all !!!

message 2: by Mairead (new)

Mairead | 50 comments Hi Michelle! :)
Wow, a published author, that's amazing. Congratulations.
I' reading the great Gatsby now, which is just amazing. I didn't like it the last time I read it, but this time, it's just hit me like a freight train.
But afterward I was going to move onto Dickens, hence this slightly rambling message. :P
Hope you like Goodreads

message 3: by Paul (new)

Paul (taytothief) Hey Michelle welcome to the group. Fair play on getting your poetry published. I'm not a fan of poetry myself (the school curriculum and teaching methods are undoubtedly to blame in my case) but best of luck with it!

message 4: by Mae (new)

Mae (goodreadscommae) | 43 comments Mairead wrote: "Hi Michelle! :)
Wow, a published author, that's amazing. Congratulations.
I' reading the great Gatsby now, which is just amazing. I didn't like it the last time I read it, but this time, it's jus..."
Interesting post, I did not like Gatsby the first time... I was told by a fan I have to read it again. Its in my list.

message 5: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Geaney (michellegeaney) Hi all.
@ Paul...would u believe i hated Poetry in school HATED it!!!!!