Bahá'í Readers discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sonia (new)

Sonia | 12 comments Mod
I thought it'd be nice to introduce ourselves to each other.
My name's Sonia and I'm a university student in Melbourne, Australia. My favourite genre of book is fantasy. Baha'i-wise I'd like to read more about the New World Order that Baha'u'llah has promised, because I don't know very much about it.
One of my favourite Baha'i books at the moment is the Kitab-i-Iqan, but I find that this always changes as I read more and more interesting things.

message 2: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (noregroetz) | 12 comments My name is Cindy. I became a Baha'i in 1978 in Georgia. I happen to notice an ad in the paper that said "One planet, one people, please" and a phone number. I called, found out it was a religion and was a Baha'i within a month. It was the best decision I have ever made. I am currently serving at the Baha'i National Center in Illinois, United States. I love to read and am usually reading at least 3 books at once. Right now, I am reading Fire and Gold. I love being a Baha'i.

message 3: by Wendy (last edited Jul 07, 2011 08:12AM) (new)

Wendy | 4 comments Hello, I'm Wendy, live in Colorado Springs, CO, and have been a Baha'i all my life. I'm like you Cindy, in that I usually have several reading projects going at the same time ... I typically read in book form, as well as ready books on my Ipod Touch, and it's usually whatever is catching my interests at that moment. :-)

message 4: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (noregroetz) | 12 comments Wendy wrote: "Hello, I'm Wendy, live in Colorado Springs, CO, and have been a Baha'i all my life. I'm like you Cindy, in that I usually have several reading projects going at the same time ... I typically read ..."

Hi Wendy,
We lived in Colorado Springs for 11 years before coming to Illinois. Say hello to Dixie and John and all for me.

message 5: by Wendy (new)