Goodreads Ireland discussion

Introductions > Darren

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Darren (new)

Darren Gallagher (darrengallagher) | 9 comments Hey everyone, I'm Darren. I live in Donegal and I'm a writer of all things Horror, with a little bit of Sci-Fi and Fantasy thrown in from time to time..:)
I've only really been writing for about 3 years, but so far I've almost 80 stories published and I hope to have a collection of my own stories published soon. I feel that it is a great achievement since I dropped out of school at 14 and then had to teach myself everything about writing in the last few years.

I read mainly Horror/Sci-fi/Fantasy, but i like to read other genres as well, I feel adds new aspects to my writing.

Looking forward to meeting you all and seeing what books we have in common. Feel free to say hello or add me as a friend.. I only bite in my stories..lol
(Sorry, couldn't resist!!) haha..:)

message 2: by Keith (new)

Keith Kelly (nedkelly) Hi Darren. Welcome to Goodreads Ireland. You're in good company here, a fair few of us are into our Fantasy/Sci-Fi here.

It would be great if you could share some of your work with us sometime. We love having authors in the group. :)

message 3: by [deleted user] (last edited Jun 27, 2011 04:25PM) (new)

Welcome to the group, Darren. I read a fair amount of Sci-Fi, too. Maybe we'll have enough fans of it to get a Sci-Fi book elected as one of the upcoming monthly reads.

message 4: by Darren (new)

Darren Gallagher (darrengallagher) | 9 comments Thanks guys..:)

Here is a link to the only story I have online, hope you enjoy..;)

http://darrengallagher.blogspot.com/2...

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Bravo, Darren! I really enjoyed that. It had a sinister edge right from the start. I'm look forward to the next story.

message 6: by Darren (new)

Darren Gallagher (darrengallagher) | 9 comments Thanks Declan, delighted you liked it..:D