Chicks On Lit discussion

Non Book Talk > I just want to say thank you...

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Spencer (new)

Spencer (spencerafreeman) | 143 comments Hi all,

I'm fairly new to goodreads and just recently went from lurking to trying to get involved in this group, and I just want to say THANK YOU.
As someone who has loved to read, I have always wanted to join a book club, but never had the type of friends that were interested in reading, let alone discussing books with me.
And as I just posted my first response to this month's book club questions I felt a warm fuzzy- christmas eve excitement rush through me knowing that I am finally a part of a group of smart, witty women that share the same obsession with books and hunger for talking about them.
So again, thank you. I might have friends, but I'm somewhere I finally feel like I belong.

message 2: by Holli (new)

Holli You are very very welcome Anastasia!!! I'm glad you decided to stop lurking and join in....its much more fun that way :) I'm excited to be a part of this group of women we have in here. The level of friendship everyone has showed me since I joined just a short 6 months ago is astounding to me and I'm grateful for it every day.

message 3: by Tera, First Chick (new)

Tera | 2564 comments Mod
Oh Anastasia I am so glad you found us and joined in the conversations.

I feel the same way as you. I love my friends but none of them love books the same way I do. I really consider this group of women a rare and special blessing.

There is a quote by CS Lewis (who I love) that says,

"Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: 'What! You too? I thought I was the only one.'"

That is exactly the way I feel about this group and the women in it.

message 4: by Spencer (new)