GLBT Books discussion

Hello all

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jessica (new)

Jessica (j_stacey) Hi everyone, just wanted to drop by and introduce myself and perhaps get some of you to introduce yourselves...

My name is Jessica, I'm 25, and I recently moved to Winnipeg, MB to be with my partner. I signed up to GR as my mom pretty much lives on here and thought it would be another great way to keep in touch with her.

As I'm new to this city, I've left behind my family and all my old friends and am starting out new. Since I don't have any friends as of yet, GR seems like a great escape to meet people and discuss common interests - books! If anyone feels like chatting, feel free to add me as a friend :)

message 2: by Kara (new)

Kara Hi Jessica,

I just joined this group and noticed that you're the only one who's commented since January. :) Hopefully we can get some more people involved!

I'm Kara,I'm 38 years old and I live in Southern California. I moved away from my friends and family 2 years ago and still feel like I'm starting out new. It's rough, I know.

My GLBT reading list is...well...non-existent. I hope I can get some good recommendations here, as well as meet some new people!

message 3: by jenny (new)

jenny | 3 comments Hi! i've been here long enough but it seems that i dont get myself to type a few words. well, anyway, im here now. i read the recent post by jessica and thought of getting involve.

im jenny, 19 years old from Philippines. i still live with my parent(which sucks!) but i got my own computer and room.. so i think im good.lol