Fans of Christian Romance discussion

177 views
Publishers > Publishers to look for

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Abbie (last edited Mar 04, 2011 11:45AM) (new)

Abbie (weatherlover1) | 235 comments Mod
When I first started to read Christian Romance I really had no idea what authors or publishers to look for. So lets start a list! I will update it as you add yours so we can have a master list.

1. Thomas Nelson
2. Barbour Books
3. Zondervans
4. Steeple Hills(Love Inspired by EHarliquin)
5. Bethany House
6. Harvest House
7. David Cook
8. Summerside Press
9. Waterbrook/Multnomah
10. Revell
11. Tyndale House
12. Abingdon Press
13. Charisma House(formerly Strang)


message 2: by Ausjenny (new)

Ausjenny | 76 comments Zondervans
Steeple Hills, Love inspired range by eharliquin
Bethany House
Harvest House
David Cook


message 3: by Joy (new)

Joy Summerside Press
Waterbrook / Multnomah
Revell


message 4: by Abbie (new)

Abbie (weatherlover1) | 235 comments Mod
Getting a nice list! This is very helpful to those looking to read more Christian Fiction! :)


message 5: by Joy (new)

Joy Tyndale House


message 6: by Margaret (new)

Margaret Daley (margaretdaley) | 32 comments Abingdon Press


message 7: by Lena (new)

Lena Dooley (lenanelsondooley) | 21 comments Another publisher of historical Christian romance is Charisma House, formerly Strang.

I have 6 books coming out with them starting this October.


message 8: by Mary (new)

Mary Findley | 11 comments Findley Family Video has 3 Adult Historical Romances and one YA Historical with some romance appropriate to the younger age group. None of my books have explicit sex. there is some playful intimacy between married couples but not in detail. There is some violence appropriate to the historical settings and not just gratuitous. I am Mary C. Findley, Goodreads author, publishing e-books on Amazon and at Smashwords. Here are the links on Smashwords
Hope and the Knight of the Black Lion (YA Medieval Mystery/Suspense) http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/...

The Baron of Larcondale (Adult fictional setting Historical) http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/...

Send a White Rose (Adult Southwestern Historical) http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/...

Vienta (Adult Southwestern Historical) http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/...


message 9: by Jean (new)

Jean Gordon (goodreadscomjeancgordon) | 19 comments You have the publishers of my favorite reads all covered.


message 10: by Iola (new)

Iola (iola_goulton) | 8 comments The following publishers participate in the Christy Awards, the annual awards for Christian Fiction:

Abingdon Press www.abingdonpress.com
Barbour Publishing www.barbourbooks.com
Baker Publishing Group (which publishes under the names Bethany House Publishers and Revell Publishing) www.bakerpublishinggroup.com
Broadman & Holman Publishers www.broadmanholman.com
Credo House Publishers www.credocommunications.net
David C. Cook www.davidccook.com
Deward Publishing Company www.deward.com
Hachette Book Group USA www.hbgusa.com
Harvest House Publishers www.harvesthousepublishers.com
Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster www.howardpublishing.com
Journey Forth, a division of BJU Press www.bjupress.com
Kregel Publications www.kregel.com
Marcher Lord Press www.marcherlordpress.com
Micah House Media www.micahhousemedia.com
Moody Publishers www.moodypublishers.com
New Hope Publishers www.newhopepublishers.com
Penguin Group (USA) www.penguingroup.com
Pecan Row Press www.pecanrowpress.com
Sophia Institute Press www.sophiainstitute.com
SummersidePress www.summersidepress.com
Tate Publishing & Enterprises www.tatepublishing.com
Thomas Nelson www.thomasnelson.com
Tyndale House Publishers www.tyndale.com
WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group www.waterbrookpress.com
Whitaker House www.whitakerhouse.com
Winepress Publishing Group www.winepressgroup.com
Zondervan www.zondervan.com

Desert Breeze Publishing publish secular and Christian romance, but no erotica.

Australian Christian Fiction publishers include:
Ark House Press
Even Before Publishing
Hyaline House Publishers
Wombat Books


message 11: by Rochelle (new)

Rochelle (rochellecarter) | 2 comments Ellechor Publishing House


message 12: by Amanda (new)

Amanda (amandam2) | 1 comments Wow! This list is definitely helpful!!


back to top