Pianist Haven (for piano enthusiasts) discussion

Recitals/Competitions > Recital/Competition Prep

Comments Showing 1-50 of 117 (117 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Katerina, Just realized she has a mod title. Yay! (new)

Katerina (klymene) | 406 comments Mod
This is where those who need moral support, or just want to talk about/for their next competition or recital can.

message 2: by Katerina, Just realized she has a mod title. Yay! (new)

hey everyone!!!! I have a competition this saturday!!! Oh, and I'm just a little nervous. I've been doing this competition for 4 years, and I've gotten into the finalists 3 times. and I've NEVER placed. THIS IS THE YEAR!!! I really, really want to place this year!. Oh, and my best friend is in it to. What should I do if we both get into the finalists?! What if I win, or she wins, and the other looses?!
Ah!!!! I'm going crazy

message 3: by Jeanne (new)

Jeanne (jeanne_voelker) | 427 comments Mod
Just do your best, Klymene. If you win, your friend will be glad for you. If she wins, you will be glad for her.

message 4: by Petunia (new)

Petunia | 19 comments Yea, good luck!! I've never done a performance or recital or competition with piano. My parents don't like that :(

message 5: by Katerina, Just realized she has a mod title. Yay! (new)

Why not? It's really, really fun to do. The adreneline that comes with performing feels great! why not do a festival? where you'll get feedback, but no actual rankings?

message 6: by Jeanne (new)

Ti,