Q & A With Red Haircrow discussion

Non-writing Topics > What else do you do besides write?

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Red (last edited Feb 27, 2011 09:05PM) (new)

Red Haircrow (redhaircrow) | 183 comments Mod
My professional career started out in law enforcement, but because I am a very curious person who loves learning, I've had a wide range of jobs I've done in order to pick up new information. I've been a baker, a bodyguard, a Klingon (for a convention group), among other things. I currently work as a private chef, writer, reviewer and business owner, and study as a graduate student in Psychology.

For other literary pursuits, I operate the review/interview site Flying With Red Haircrow, which accepts all genres, fiction and non-fiction, at my discretion. Additionally, I am a guest reviewer at Queer Magazine Online and a regular reviewer at Ebook Addict Reviews.

On a personal note, I care very dearly for my friends, like to travel, learn new languages, play RPG video games and watch sci-fi or fantasy films and series. I have a particular fondness for anime.

message 2: by Red (new)

I should add that besides writing and the other things listed above: I like to sleep. Only, not exactly sleep sometimes, but simply lay and think. That's one of the main ways I plot out a story. I invent it completely in my mind, and then at some point write it all down.

Resting is underrated LOL

message 3: by KB (new)

KB Love is our weapon (kaitybugs) | 10 comments Hahaha. I always come up with my best ideas when tired or in church XD. I'm glad to see that a published author enjoys to do things I do.

message 4: by Red (new)

I sometimes joke that I'm giving myself a self-inflicted mullet from laying down so much :-)

message 5: by KB (new)

KB Love is our weapon (kaitybugs) | 10 comments My hair just puffs out on the sides and looks like a mushroom ;P I don't even like mushrooms...