The Next Best Book Club discussion

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Danie (new)

Danie (heyydanie) Hey everyone, I'm Danie! Just joined, and I'm excited for some awesome recommendations.

So, let me tell you some things about myself...

I'm 21, and engaged to an Airman, who is the love of my life. Long-distance military relationships suck, by the way. Which is why I'm moving there in June, yay! Anyways, I'm a full-time nanny to an amazing 18 month old little boy. I'll probably mention him in passing here and there. I'm the oldest of five kids, and I live in New York.

That's really all I can think of at the moment. I look forward to chatting with you all soon!

message 2: by Krys (new)

Krys Hey! Welcome!

I'm a newbie as well. :o)

Congrats on the engagement. Sounds like you're making the long-distance thing work, even though it is a pain.

And yay for larger-than-average families! I'm the second oldest of four kids, and the only female. My youngest brother is 12 yrs younger than me.

Looking forward to getting to know you!

message 3: by Danie (new)

Danie (heyydanie) Thanks for the welcome, Krystal!

We are. It hasn't been without it's struggles, but we're doing it.

Yay big families! I've got one sister, who's 16, and three brothers, who are 20, 15, and 8. Our family in general is pretty big. Dad's one of 7, who all have kids, so I'm the second oldest of 26 cousins. Family reunions are always pretty interesting, hahah. Good thing my grandparents own a farm with lots of land that we can all camp out on when we all get together, because there is no way we'd all fit.

message 4: by Krys (new)

Krys That is so cool. My crew is a bit older than yours. My older brother is 27, I'm 25, and then the younger two are 22 and 13.