The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > New Newbie :o)

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Krys (new)

Krys Hey all! *waves hello*

Thought I'd say hello and introduce myself. I'm a desperate wannabe grad student for anthropology (waiting to hear back from grad schools) and love reading SF/F ... though I'm kind of developing an interest in serial killers and criminal psychology right now. We'll see if that interest lasts.

One interest I've had for a while is ebooks, ereaders, and the publishing industry. I enjoy keeping up with what's happening in that arena, even though I don't have an ereader quite yet. It's getting pretty interesting, now that indie authors have more "mainstream" venues for exposure (eg Amazon and Barnes and Noble).

I enjoy writing as well ... though if I'm ever going to go anywhere with it, it would probably help if I actually finished something. Ha!

... and, well, that's me in a nutshell.

message 2: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10143 comments Mod
Hi Krystal... so happy to have you! THanks for joining. The publishing industry is certainly an interest of mine, as are indie authors ;)

Though I am not a fan of Amazon (for their treatment of authors) I do agree that ePublishing offers many more options for the underdogs!

message 3: by Krys (new)

Krys Hey! Thanks. Glad to be here.

I did hear something a while back about Amazon and POD publishers, and then there was the whole fiasco with Macmillan & ebook pricing last year. I wasn't thrilled with Amazon's handling of the whole situation, either.