Fans of Interracial Romance discussion

Author Q&A Series > Author Q&A Forum: Catriana

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Sees Love in All Colors (new)

Danielle The Book Huntress  (gatadelafuente) | 7314 comments Mod
Here is Catriana in her own words:

Hello! I'm Catriana, 26 years old and happily married with two dogs. I currently live in Yokohama, Japan and will be back in the states 2012. First time winner of NaNoWriMo 2010 and I'm very new to the publishing world. Destined is my first novel and I'm extremely excited for this opportunity!

1. So how did you get into writing?

I've always been writing. From ABC illustrated books when I was 7 to creating worlds in my head at the age of 10. I wrote a lot in notebooks and when I got into Anime, I started writing a lot of fanfiction.

2. How long have you been writing?

For as long as I can remember.

3. What was the first story you got published? How did you get it published?

Destined is my first novel, to be released this June by Silver Publishing. I found out about Silver from a Yahoo!Group a friend recommended I join. I spoke to the CEO there, submitted my manuscript and three days later I received a response!

4. What genres do you write in? What attracted you to those genres?

Romance, Fantasy, Gay & Lesbian, and Interracial. I've always loved Romance and Fantasy, most of my works have involved them in some manner. Gay and Lesbian is new for me, something I started on just last year. I enjoy diversity, so I think that's what attracted me to doing something beyond the standard M/F stories.

5. What inspires you as an author and why? Which writers have been influential on you and why?

Anything and everything. My mind is constantly churning with ideas, muses, characters, etc. I daydream a lot. Music helps me with scenes, specifically fight scenes, and yes, even watching Anime helps.