The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Newbie Here

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mandy Sue (new)

Mandy Sue (mettakaruna) Hi everyone. I'm new to goodreads and this group and I am already addicted. I have spent the last 2 days trying to add books to my bookshelves and I am depriving my poor children of attention. LOL
I have so many books that I have read and even more that I want to.
I love every genre. My husband is a published poet. I do tend to read more chick-lit then anything though.
Look forward to chatting with you all.
~ Mandy

message 2: by Jen (new)

Jen | 278 comments Welcome, Mandy. That is one beautiful little boy!

message 3: by Mandy Sue (new)

Mandy Sue (mettakaruna) Thank you. He is my youngest of three boys and yours is adorable too. Your profile picture actually reminded me of a pic I have of my youngest when he was tinier. I may have to change my profile pic again. LOL

message 4: by Jen (new)

Jen | 278 comments Oh, that is just perfect. I love it when they start young!

message 5: by Mandy Sue (new)

Mandy Sue (mettakaruna) Yeah it was the perfect pose I had to photograph it..

message 6: by Arinamidalem (new)

Arinamidalem Welcome Mandy! You have three children and shelves of books?.. ha..ha real challenge ;D

message 7: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10095 comments Mod
HI Mandy, thanks for joining... This is a great place to be!

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome Mandy.

message 9: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome to the group Mandy

The Book Whisperer (aka Boof) Hi Mandy and welcome

You work in Tiffany's in NYC? I love that place ;o). Where in north NJ do you live? I have cousins in Bergenfield, Wahsington Township and Newton.

message 11: by Shannon (new)

Shannon | 79 comments Welcome Mandy! I am so jealous that you work in Tiffany's! I see you're in Florham Park, I live out in Clinton, NJ.

message 12: by Mandy Sue (new)