The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Report for Duty > Edward G. Talbot here

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Edward (last edited Feb 17, 2011 06:40PM) (new)

Edward (edwardgtalbot) Reporting for Duty, reminds me of John kerry at the 2004 convention.

But I digress. I'm a thriller author, but we'll leave that for the appropriate place. I'm a huge fan of thrillers and to a lesser extent mysteries. Love pre-1990 Cussler and Clancy, Michael Crichton, Lee Child, Daniel Silva, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum to name a few. I'm kind of partial to Dorothy Sayers as well, largely for her wonderful use of language, though I certainly don't require wonderful use of language to enjoy a book. Just give me something that makes me lose sleep and I'm happy.

Of course, I'm an insomniac, so that's not the highest bar in the world. . .

message 2: by Donna, Co-Moderator (new)

Donna | 2178 comments Mod
Welcome to the group Edward. Glad you found us.

message 3: by Edward (new)

Edward (edwardgtalbot) Thanks, Donna!

message 4: by Hayes, Co-Moderator (new)

Hayes (hayes13) | 2060 comments Mod
Insomniac lovers of Dorothy Sayers, unite!

Hi Edward, welcome. You're in good company here and I'm sure you'll find lots of new stuff to lose sleep over.

message 5: by Edward (new)

Edward (edwardgtalbot) Or dyslexic insomniac lovers of Dorothy Sayers, untie. At midnight.

Thanks, Hayes.

message 6: by Hayes, Co-Moderator (new)

Who's dylsexic?

message 7: by Edward (new)

Edward (edwardgtalbot) Hayes -

You'll have to ignore my warped sense of humor. Whenever I see someone say " unite!", I always think of the bad joke bumper sticker "dyslexics untie." Thus my reference :)

message 8: by Hayes, Co-Moderator (new)

no, no... you missed my dyl-sexic... everyone in my family is dyslexic so I think it's a funny line ;-)

message 9: by Edward (new)