Wild Things: YA Grown-Up discussion

Introductions > Cheers!

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alicia (last edited Feb 14, 2011 07:34PM) (new)

Alicia Hey everyone! My name is Alicia, 21, and I'm a student in Ontario, Canada. In terms of YA books, I particularly enjoy YA historical fiction, YA fantasy, YA dystopian and contemporary or realistic YA that covers a wide variety of teen issues. The only YA I don't like is paranormal romance or general paranormal-type YA books. I was in another YA group for a while, but found it very disappointing. I searched out this group as an alternative, and it looks fantastic! I look forward to chatting books with all of you!

I also like vegetarian cooking, television and movies. Cheers!

message 2: by Ottilie (new)

Ottilie (ottilie_weber) | 110 comments Hey Alicia!! I'm 21 also, from New Jersey. I read a bunch of those same genres too so hope to talk to you soon!!

message 3: by Alicia (new)

Alicia Great to meet you, Ottilie. I'm off to check out some of the challenges - I'm totally addicted to them.

Angela Sunshine (angelasunshine) Glad to have you, Alicia! We seem to be a pretty active group, with good discussions and ways to participate if you are interested.

I love dystopian myself. If you would've asked me two years ago what dystopian meant, I would've wondered what the heck you were talking about :-) I must admit, though, I'm also a sucker for paranormal.. Ok, I'm pretty much just a sucker for YA. haha...

message 5: by Ottilie (new)

Ottilie (ottilie_weber) | 110 comments Haha lucky, school eats my soul so I can't handle the challenges, I have two classes with 13 books each. I'm lucky to sneak some time to write! Good luck!!

message 6: by Alicia (new)

Alicia Angela, thanks for the welcome!