Love Inspired Historicals discussion

An update

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Hannah (new)

Hannah (hannah-banana) | 85 comments Hiya, ladies!
Okay, so I hope this is okay lol...I've never done it before and I don't like to bring a lot of attention, but you know, I trust you all and want to keep you informed. But you know, the power of prayer can do wondrous things and I'm pretty sure you guys would help pray for me lol...*blush*

Anyway, I don't know how much any of you know about me lol. I'm 18, college freshman, think you know that much ; ) But I've got an abundance of medical problems too lol. No, I'm not dying and it could be worse, I acknowledge that, but it's not walk in the park either. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibromyalgia, chronic migraines, depression and some things that are still undiagnosed.

The process to diagnose my RA started almost 8 years ago, took between 3-4 years to diagnose it. Even though I've been diagnosed almost 5 years, we're still not to the place we want to be in. Or at least I'm not. I have a lot of pain, stiffness, achiness, and it's definitely starting to interfere with my everyday life. About a year and a half ago I had to have Carpal Tunnel Release surgery on both wrists due to the RA being treated incorrectly. Since then, we still haven't figured it out! Lol...

This past December I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. This was a welcome diagnosis because it explains some of the widespread pain in my body. However, since last August I've been having a lot of nerve problems. At first it was the occasional numbness in my hands. But over a couple months that turned into numbness multiple times per day and every single night even when I'm wearing my get-up at night (I have to wear compression gloves, braces, and heelbos on my elbows lol), which should not be happening.