Amazon Kindle discussion

Borrowing books

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Matt (new)

Matt | 2 comments I'm just getting into my Kindle and wondered if anyone is using lendink.com for borrowing books. I've added a couple of my books on there to loan.

Thoughts?

Irene Well Worth A Read never heard of it either but will check it out too. thanks.

message 3: by Orbs n Rings (new)

Orbs n Rings (autumnbluesreviews) | 33 comments Never heard of them. I will take a peek. I did hear of the Kindle Lending Club just this week from another person here on goodreads.
http://kindlelendingclub.com/

message 4: by Matt (new)

Matt | 2 comments I checked both out but like the user experience of lendink better.

Interesting to hear what you think.

Irene Well Worth A Read I tried it, didn't have much luck with it. at lending club at least you can get on a wait list to borrow.I tried a dozen books at lendink and every try just came up
"We're sorry but no one has this book out for loan right now for that eReader".

Irene Well Worth A Read I had another problem with it too. It allows people to list for loan books that are not actually lendable. so you get an email that you've been lent a book but then you wonder why no download link ever shows up.

message 7: by Orbs n Rings (new)

Orbs n Rings (autumnbluesreviews) | 33 comments Which are you talking about Irene the Kindle lending club or the lendink?

Irene Well Worth A Read The lendink. I have had no success with that one at all. I got 2 emails from there that I had been lent books but no download link ever came. so I checked out the books at amazon and they are not lendable. I see some charlaine harris listed on lendink too which I know isn't lendable.

So far at Kindle Lending Club I've lent out 4 books and borrowed 4.

message 9: by Catherine (new)

Catherine Macdonald | 2 comments Catherine here from KindleLendingClub.com :)