Nothing But Reading Challenges discussion

Blog Promotion > My Blog :)

Comments Showing 1-40 of 40 (40 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Dizon (sarahd828) | 380 comments I just want to share my blog with you. I just started it today and I don't have any reviews up yet but in case anyone wants to check it out or has any advice for keeping a blog let me know :)

www.biblioconfessions.blogspot.com

message 2: by Susan (new)

Susan Roebuck (sueroe) | 25 comments There! I'm one of your first followers. Pretty layout and good objective to blog. Once you start reviewing, you'll get more followers, I'm sure.
It's interesting because I'm at the other end of the spectrum - I'm a writer, so my blog content's different (http://lauracea.blogspot.com).

message 3: by Erika (new)

Erika (erikareading) Nice! I like the style and the name and subtitle of your blog...

Well, I don't know if you should be taking advice from me or not but here goes:

Pay attention to what other bloggers are doing and interact with them...it's fun but you also learn a lot and get tons of great ideas about what you can do to improve your blog.

It depends on what kind of books you are reviewing but I know the smaller authors (especially indie authors) really appreciate getting emails telling them you've reviewed their books. It's really encouraging to them and sometimes they'll even put a link up to your review from their own blog, so that's cool.

Most of all...be yourself! And do what you want to do :D

I decided to follow you. I saw your list of upcoming books. All of those look so good. I can't wait to see what you think of them.

message 4: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Dizon (sarahd828) | 380 comments Susan wrote: "There! I'm one of your first followers. Pretty layout and good objective to blog. Once you start reviewing, you'll get more followers, I'm sure.
It's interesting because I'm at the other end of the..."

Thank you Susan!