YA Apocalyptic and Dystopian Fiction discussion

Archived > Kindle or Nook?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 60 (60 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Summer, MIA since 2014 (new)

Summer (sunsset) | 49 comments Mod
Which one do you prefer?

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

I have a Nook color. I absolutely love it! I have no experience with the Kindle, so I can't say which is better. But I chose the Nook because it was touch screen and in color. It's neat (that's my nerd word for the day..."neat"...haha)

Yay! Go Nook!

*Suzy (ereaderuser)* (suzyereaderuser) I have the 3G Nook and the Nookcolor. I love them both and use them both. I had no experience with the Kindle either. I saw the Nooks every time I was in Barnes and Noble. I like that you can go straight there with any problems.

message 4: by Nicole (new)

Nicole (nicole_sheree) | 34 comments I have a Nook WiFi and I love it! I love having access to 100s of books at my finger tips. (wish I had a NookColor just for the fact it comes with neater* features, but I recieved it as a gift-so can't really complain.)
And never had access to a Kindle, but my brother has one and he loves it.

*@Amy- I love the word 'neat'! lol

message 5: by Tish (new)

Tish (paradiseisalibrary) | 33 comments I have the 3G Kindle. I love it. I like that it holds 3500 books and Amazon's customer service is awesome. It's so easy to either shop on the kindle itself or on the Amazon website and have it sent directly to me. The e-ink screen is lovely and I love that I can highlight my favorite passages and they'll all be on kindle.amazon.com Overall I like the Kindle better than the Nook

message 6: by Amber (new)