Brain Science Podcast discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Introduce Yourself > Introduce Yourself

Comments (showing 1-14 of 14) (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ginger (last edited Jan 23, 2011 03:51PM) (new)

Ginger Campbell (GingerCampbell) | 311 comments Mod
Welcome to the Brain Science Podcast group on Goodreads.

Please tell us a little bit about yourself, how long you have been listening and whether you were part of our old Discussion Forum.

Please feel free to start a new topic, just choose the folder "Introduce Yourself" and it should show up in the right place.

message 2: by Tim (new)

Tim Titolo (goodreadscomtimtitolo) | 7 comments Ginger,
I am happy to see that you are using Goodreads as a forum for the Brain Science Podcast.

I am a trial attorney who practices mostly traumatic brain injury litigation. I listen to the podcast while sorking out on my eliptical machine. It is interesting to me and makes the exercise pass by quickly.

Thanks for all you efforts.

Although I am not in complete agreement with you on the science versus spirituality topic (I feel science can tell us how things happen but now why). I would like to join you in reading the books you read while you are reading them.

Can I suggest that you allow listeners to read the books you feature before you interview the author? That would make the interview as interesting to me as it is to you.

Just a thought. Keep up the good work.

message 3: by Ginger (new)

Tim,

Thanks for being the first join our new group. I have not sent out any announcements yet, but I will be posting BSP 72 in a few days. It is an interview with the authors of Sleights of Mind .

As soon as I know who my next guest will be I will post it here, but I have already indicated some of the candidates on the shelf entitled 2011.

message 4: by Leo (new)

Leo Abrantes (LAbrantes) | 4 comments Hi!
I'm Leo, from Lisbon, Portugal.