Terminalcoffee discussion

Random Queries > Does the full moon influence human behavior?

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Scout (new)

Scout (goodreadscomscout) | 3447 comments I've read that scientists deny that the full moon influences human behavior. What do you think?

Jackie "the Librarian" | 8993 comments I think it can affect people psychologically, if they SEE the full moon, and think it has an influence over them. Like a placebo effect.

message 3: by Helena (new)

Helena | 1058 comments Well, I don’t know the science behind this- but I can tell you this and perhaps Jackie is right... I was a K-9 officer for a few years and it was my habit to indicate the weather, and moon phase in my duty book at the beginning of every shift. I was always busiest during a full moon- especially in the summer.

message 4: by Carol (new)

Carol | 1679 comments Is this a new person with an awesome roller derby name?
Welcome, HH!

message 5: by Cynthia (new)

Cynthia Paschen | 7137 comments She's from Canada, Carol! We all love our Canadians. Welcome, Helena!

message 6: by Cynthia (new)

Cynthia Paschen | 7137 comments I believe labor and delivery units are much more active during a full moon. It has something to do with a woman's menstrual cycle as well.

message 7: by Helena (new)

Helena | 1058 comments Cynthia wrote: "She's from Canada, Carol! We all love our Canadians. Welcome, Helena!"

Thank You Carol & Cynthia... and you are very perceptive- eerily so. I have given up a life of fighting crime with a K-9 partner and instead pursued my life long dream of becoming the Queen of the Canadian Roller Derby set. It’s a hard life, but oddly satisfying. :D

message 8: by Phil (new)

Phil | 11694 comments Gail has been spooked back to anonymity. Perhaps it was the full moon?

message 9: by Dan (new)